Obitsu EyeHoles Head — review

Yep.. Got them last Friday ^___^

Just a couple of things for these eyehole heads:

  1. they are made of vinyl. Thicker and harder than regular Obitsu heads. So, MSC probably won't be a good idea on them. I just use regular matt varnish and gloss varnish to seal them.
  2. Eye pockets inside made it harder to change eyes and insert eyes (broke eyes very easily, so be really careful). But the eyes fit in very securely and easy to change position of eyes. Very nice if you don't like or don't have eye putty.
  3. Obitsu heads are smaller than Dollfie Plus (and other optional heads). So, size 4 wigs are too big. Volks Dollfie Plus wigs are also too big. I purchased some size 3 wigs and hopefully they will fit. Not many size 3 wigs are out there in cyber world, and not many choices of color and style. T___T
  4. Like the Obitsu eyes. Bright colors and pretty colors also. Personally like them better than Volks acrylic eyes. Too bad they don't have special colors like red or pink or gold, which Volks acrylic eyes have.
  5. Finally,… I like Volks's scuplt better, especially the 05 optional head.  03 and 04 are also nice too.  

Overall they are pretty nice. For $5 a head, they are well-priced. I prefer Volks Optional heads (03 and 05 are my favorites). If I have to purchase any more of these eyehole heads in the future, I probably would go for Volks. But it is just my own very personal preferences. (please don't kill me….. it's so dangerous now to voice one's opinion on theinternet nowadays….. O-O)

Leave a comment