Barbie Fashions

Seems like the new Fall Barbie Fashion Fever has been out!!  Will be looking for them in various stores later on.  The outfit set (usually sold at $4.99) is now selling on ebay for ….. $13.99 + up. 😐 There are also the combination outfits set (three sets in one) availble.  I will try my luck at Wal-Mart, or ToyRus, or KB toys first.

Barbie outfits doesn’t appeal to me much.  They are too feminie for me. I like outfits that are boyish and cool (punk syle, lolita style are always my favorite).  I also like outfits that are special, like those Azone outfits (cat girl, fairies of darkness, working maid dresses, Chinese QiPao, etc etc etc).  Azone outfits are hard to find, since HobbyLink Japan is always out-of-stock.  (have been waiting for one JerryBean dress for months….)  A lot of time, Azone outfits are too expensive ($30+ish for one set).    😥 Wish I can make outfits by myself.  I used to sew outfits for Jenny, and have 5-6 Jenny dress books.  But since the birth of my second daughter, I have not touched the sewing machine.  I still don’t want to take it out, because the sharp needles are not for little grabby curious hands.  Will have to wait three more years until my second daughter go to first grade. But then I would want to find a part-time job and won’t have time to sew……

Anyway, just babbling because I am really bored these days.  It’s the end of summer vacation, and from next week onwards, I have to go to bed earlier (have to wake up earlier) so would have less time to paint.  Alas…. but School is good.  At least my older daughter (6 years old) doesn’t have to sit at home all day doing nothing…….

haha….still babbling…….. please excuse me…….

Leave a comment