Touch (Bateadores) 1st Opening

Theme song of my favorite Anime — Touch.

Touch — a manga (then turned into Animation) is about three teenagers and their dreams.  Realistic, sad, loving and touching story.  Nothing fancy.   I watched it when I was a teenager, and have a chance to collect all VCD of this series later on.  Still my #1 favorite manga (I always like original mangas more then animation) above City Hunter and Inuyasha.    I believe my brother in Hong Kong has the manga series, but not sure if he still keep them.  (Should steal them next time I go back to HK  👿 )

6 Responses to “”

  1. Kizzychan Says:

    I know Touch, it was on air here too, some years ago… but I’m not a fan of Adachi’s works, so I never watched it. Instead I love City Hunter and other Hojo’s works, bot anime and manga, he’s one of my fav mangaka. 🙂 And City Hunter was on air here too, many anime are translated in italian, fortunately!

  2. kydolls Says:

    Wow! that’s great! Somebody knows Touch and City Hunter!! *dance* 😀 I like Hojo’s work too. So detailed drawings and realistic and beautiful and handsome and funny!!! He is the BEST manga-artist in my opinion. City Hunter is a little bit ..err .. for the VERY mature audiences, so I prefer Touch a little bit more for the good story. I don’t think Touch and City Hunter were shown here in USA… 😦

  3. Kizzychan Says:

    Oohh what a pity… in Italy there are plenty of anime and manga: on tv, on dvd, on comic bookstores, newstands… And, yes, I wish I could draw like Hojo… I even thought to make a City Hunter doll, but I gave up… but I made all three Cats eye sisters (though I couldn’t find the right colors’ suits…). And, yes, CH has a “mokkori” when he sees a beautiful woman… so… “blush”! So, you don’t know most of my anime dolls, don’t you? I mean: Oscar, Daisuke, Bundall, Aya & Yohji… If you’re interested, I can send some pictures from thir animes (hoping you can get my mails, at last)

  4. kydolls Says:

    Wow!! *drool**drool* Wish USA has more mangas and animes everywhere….

    I only know Oscar, … a female hero. 😆 my knowledge on different manga/anime is very limited and out-dated. All the manga/anime I like are OOOOOLD ones………..Haven’t seen any new manga/anime within the past 10-15 years. T__T

    Yahoo still sucks. Tried to send something to Hong Kong Yahoo email accounts, and they don’t get my mails!!! 😡

  5. Kizzychan Says:

    Ah Oscar is very famous in Italy, everyone knows her! Ah, I also like old anime… Daisuke is from Ufo robot Grendizer (1975), Bundall is from Sengoku Majin Goshogun (1982), Char & Lala are from Kido Senki Gundam (1979)… I want to try to send you a mail with my Xmas wishes, I hope you can get it. Please let me know, ok?

  6. kydolls Says:

    😥 Didn’t get your mail … 😥 It’s okay.
    MERRY CHRISTMAS to you!!!! Wish you have a wonderful time and warm and cozy HOLIDAy!! 🙂


Leave a comment